“If Ye Lose Your Life For My Sake Ye Shall Find It”

I had a profound experience tonight and wrote the following as a result;

It’s our perfect desires to gain light, as we seek His presence, that makes possible the Savior’s intercession in our behalf. I have internalized the concept that God has gifted us with weaknesses which are incorporated into these dense and fallen bodies we have been endowed with. We have a tremendous opportunity for spiritual progress here, and it comes as a result of the opposition we encounter in this world, and the Savior’s willingness to endlessly intercede on our behalf (as we turn to Him with perfect desires). I have found that when I stumble and slip back that the intercession comes as quickly as it takes me to turn again to Him with full purpose of heart. He loves freely and intensely and therefore intercedes without much delay when we obey the law that allows for it.

I have internalized the truth that we are our own obstacle to growth when we deny His mercy. We go into self judgment and negativity, unwilling to believe that we are worthy of His forgiveness. It’s an absolutely self defeating behavior bred by the adversary. Here’s the truth; we are never worthy but our souls are of great worth; a great worth that comes as a result of Gods intense love for us. We are made worthy by The Christ when we align with His Doctrine, commandments and voice. The greater we think of ourselves in our own eyes, the less Christ can work with us to save our souls.

I have a symbol in my mind of the journey we take in this life. I frequently visualize a journey towards the top of a mountain towards God. On this venture I see us slipping back, tripping and sometimes falling down. Sometimes we lose ground and have to get up and climb again to make up for lost ground. These experiences where we slip, trip and fall are the reason for Christs atonement and intercession. The struggle is what develops our spirit, steals our determination and endears us to our God like nothing else can.

Look at Alma and the sons of Mosiah; they were the vilest of sinners and had slipped into great darkness, but the difficulty of turning to God and fighting their way back into the light gave them a determination and perspective that was a great asset to them and their future growth. Ultimately, their experiences and resultant repentance were the catalyst for their intense desire to teach and share. They understood eternal suffering and desired that no one else would have to suffer as they did. In addition, they understood the importance of Christ and His gospel in a way they never could have attained to without first becoming the vilest of sinners. They are a great example of how even slipping back can be the very thing that propels us forward again with even greater resolve. As a result of Christ and His intercession there is always hope that evil can be turned to good; look at Paul.

If we have to pay the debt ourselves for the universal laws we violate, by the time we paid for a violation so we could be deemed clean and qualify for more, we would have already accumulated additional discretions. In this fallen state, all of us accumulate violations of law faster than we are able to pay the debt. As a result, the only way we can accumulate light, truth and saving knowledge is by allowing Christs suffering in our behalf to cover our universal debt; that way we can be viewed by Heaven as righteous and worthy, thus allowing God to bestow light, truth and whatever else we need as if we had never become unworthy in the first place. This is the situation of people who are past the age of accountability and know of Christ’s law. For children and those that don’t have Christs law, it’s a little different.

The body can pull the spirit towards darkness or the spirit can entice the body towards light; it’s one or the other. As the spirit gains light, it gains more influence over the body.

Most of the work involved in saving us is done by the Savior. He has the blueprint, charts the plan and then instructs us from day to day. As we follow, He then supports and protects and provides for us by the powers of Heaven. Jesus Christ said “my yoke (guiding voice) is easy, and my burden is light.” (Matt 11:30) It’s easy and light because He volunteers to take away the worry associated with the future by providing a promise, that as we follow Him, He will take care of the needs of our tomorrows, if we will just focus on and follow Him today. (3 Nephi 13:33) “Seek ye first the kingdom of God and His righteousness, and all these things shall be added unto you.”

I share this because God spoke to me tonight and revealed to me that which I diligently sought from Him. I cried to Him with all my heart over a period of time where I could find the elect, who are worthy to be gathered. He said, “Among those who are feeding the hungry and taking care of the homeless will you find those who know my voice and will align to receive of the fullness.”

Speaking to those of us in this generation who are seeking the fullness, this is still His word to us;

(D&C 84:57-58) “And they shall remain under this condemnation until they repent and remember the new covenant , even the Book of Mormon and the former commandments which I have given them, not only to say but to do according to that which I have written—

58. That they may bring forth fruit meet for their Father’s kingdom; otherwise there remaineth a scourge and judgment to be poured out upon the children of Zion.”

Whether we realize it or not, this condemnation is referring to us in our generation as much as it was to Joseph Smiths’ for, “Thus Saith the Lord, throughout the world are those who are without hope, who cry out to me for deliverance, but who is delivering them. I have spoken to my servant, Denver Snuffer and have commanded Him to write my words, but who is hearkening. How is it that you expect to receive my grace and fullness when those who cry among you for deliverance, cry in vain. I will preserve those who are filled with love and act to preserve those who cry to me for deliverance, for I will give grace for grace. Among those who are not numbered with you are they who are moved with compassion, who lift up the downtrodden and seek to relieve them of their burdens. The angels have been given charge concerning them, because they love their neighbor more than they have love for themselves.  These will I preserve before you who notice not the suffering among you and hear not my voice enticing you to relieve the suffering of those who cry out to me for deliverance; for I have spoken in times past to my servant Joseph Smith Junior and declared with a solemn decree that the condemnation will not be lifted from the people of this wicked generation until they, ‘not only say but do according to that which I have written’. If you desire to behold my face to be saved then let not the hungry and homeless cry for deliverance who are among you, for they are many, and they cry in vain.”

The Lord has made it clear to me that more is required of us than to speak of the things of eternity among ourselves. About 4 months ago my vehicle was hit by a semi while I was parked on the side of the road. For no apparent reason my vehicle stalled. Only moments later, as I stood looking under the hood, in an attempt to discover the problem, a semi blew a tire at that exact spot and lost control. The driver couldn’t keep the semi from hitting into me, he said, ” I tried not to hit into you but no matter how hard I pulled on the wheel I couldn’t stop it from it from hitting you.” Both my vehicle and the semi were totaled and I was thrown some distance. I was standing right in front of my vehicle when it was hit. By a miracle, I’m still alive but as a result of the trauma to my body I wasn’t able to do my regular work for months, causing my family to suffer. I’m barely able to work at this time, but we have been miraculously provided for. Among those of you who are part of this movement a couple of families were prompted by the Lord to assist my family through our difficult time. As a result, we were able to avoid becoming homeless and destitute. There are many others out there like myself who aren’t so lucky, please find them and deliver them that the Lord may deliver you. I know I had this experience so the Lord would be able to teach me about the needs of many among us in our communities. If we won’t help them, He won’t be able to preserve us. After tonight I know this to be true because of the words which He spoke to me.

It wasn’t to many months ago that His word came to me and this is a portion of what He spoke concerning those among you who learn to love others as God requires, “Mine angels will be given charge concerning them, and no attempt from the adversary will be able to prevent them from bringing forth my fullness in these last days, but if ye obey not my voice ye shall have no such blessing; for if you break this covenant after it has been given you of me, ye shall inherit cursings instead of blessings and speedy destruction will come upon you, for I will separate the transgressors from among my people and cut them off with the wicked of this generation.

I speak these things that ye may be forewarned, for I and the Father have determined to bring forth our fullness in this generation, even if it so be that the wicked be destroyed from among my people, for I will fight my own battles, saith The Lord, and expose the secret acts of men in this generation.

It’s my will to bring forth my Zion in due time, after much fasting and prayer of my people and great distresses among the nations; for I will shake the Earth this last time with a sore shaking and purge it that the way may be prepared for the work of the Father to commence with the remnant whom I will gather and preserve, and they will become my Israel, for in due time there will be a House built again upon the earth that I may come to and bless my people and I will command my servant that all those who bring forth fruit worthy of preservation be grafted into the original tree, so come all ye who have ears to hear, come unto me with with pure hearts and clean hands and be baptized unto repentance and I will receive you unto myself and number you with this my new covenant and command my servant to lay hands upon you for the The Gift of the Holy Ghost, that all things may be made known to you of me and my Father that are expedient for your salvation; 

For it’s my will that there be no idolatry among you in this my new covenant. For it comes forth not by man, but by me and cursed will be he who seeks not my council before that of men, for I am the author and finisher of this work and stand at the gate as I set my hand again to bring forth this, the fullness of my gospel this last time in this my new covenant. Amen. “

The Lord is setting His hand again to gather those who know and obey His council. It is my testimony that only Christ is worthy to save. Relying completely on Him is the only way we ever have a chance of making it. He wants us to succeed and is more excited about our successes in coming near to Him than we are! Many challenges and obstacles will be faced and passed along the way, but God will guide and deliver.

“If any of you lack wisdom, let Him ask of God, that gives to all men liberally and upbraideth not; and it shall be given Him. But let him ask in faith nothing wavering. For he that wavereth is like a wave of the sea driven with the wind and tossed.”
(James 1:5-6)

I’m convinced that the only authority in any message is God’s witness to the validity of it. I fully expect to be persecuted because of this testimony, but if only a few will receive a witness of it’s source, so be it, for He is the author of it.

Leave a comment